Alkaline Trio

I don’t care if you think this is some shitty goth band, this is one of the best pop punk bands or punk bands I’ve ever listened to. If you just never wanted to check them out cause they were way into goth fashion, do yourself a favor and check them out. Both vocalists compliment each others voice very well, as the heavy bass lines play against the twangy guitar riffs. The drummer is also very talented, some of the best fills in pop punk. Check everything out, something will appeal to you I’m sure. “Goddamnit” and “Maybe I’ll catch fire” are the albums I would recommend listening to first. I have not listened to Crimson or Agony and Irony so I cannot tell you how they are today but I’m currently downloading it, and I’m sure I will not be disappointed terribly.

Goddamnit
Maybe I’ll Catch Fire
From Here To Infirmary
Good Mourning
Crimson
Agony And Irony

~ by firstsongsideone on February 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
